The Inland Windsurfing and Sailing Academy played host to the National Inland Optimist Championship in Pune from 23rd to 29th December 2010. A total of 49 young sailors from all over India took part in the event.

Chintan Chhatbar of Mumbai Yacht club bagged the title, winning 7 of the 10 races. AS Vishnu of Tamilnadu Sailing Association finished second while Vir Menon of Royal Madras Yacht Club finished third.

Ekta Yadav of NSS, Bhopal was placed first among the girls and sixth overall.

One Response

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *