Xerxes Bamboat wins Lightning cup 2011

Xerxes Bamboat with crew Salil Sabir and Nikhil Chawla sailed brilliantly to win the Lightning cup 2011, the opening race of the 2011-12 club racing season. They finished 3rd in the first leg of the race but they sailed the return leg of the race in a superb manner and lead the fleet right from the start […]

Nadar, Ayaz dominate Tolani Round Robin 2011

Mumbai: Murugan Nadar and his team were declared winners of the Tolani Round Robin series in J24 class after winning on a tie break against Sandip Jain of Army Yachting Node. Nadar had finished with three bullets in the six race series while Jain had only two bullets. West Coast Marine’s race teams skippered by […]

Shahid wins J J Memorial trophy 2011 !!

Mumbai: Shahid Basheer along with his team put in a superb all round effort to ensure victory in the JJ memorial trophy 2011. He sailed extremely well on the upwind leg to finish first with a huge lead in the Mandwa – Mumbai leg on Sunday. His team comprised of Asian medallist sailor Neha Maheshwari, […]

West Coast Marine Race Team shines at Tolani Championship

Mumbai: The Tolani Mid Season, one of the most popular championships conducted by Royal Bombay yacht club was held on 5th and 6th Feb 2011. The championship was fiercely fought in J24, Seabird and Lightning class boats. J24 The West Coast Marine Race Team skippered by Aashim Mongia sailed to victory with 5 bullets in […]

Asia Pacific Boating Regatta 2011

Mumbai: Yet again, Upamanyu Dutta has proved his worth. Leading the first two races right from the start, Upamanyu won the Asia Pacific Boating Regatta 2011 in his own style. Not far behind was Chintan Chhatbar (MYC), winner of the Optimist Inland Nationals last month, who finished second overall. Upamanyu, who was in Malaysia for […]