A dozen crowns for Mahesh – Match Racing Nationals 2013

match racing india

Mumbai: After yet another wild finish to the Match Racing Nationals, it was the fan-favorite R Mahesh who stole the show and cruised to win the Match Racing National Championship 2013 with seasoned spinnaker trimmer Rajesh Dhulaji, Asian games medalist Shekhar Yadav and Neeraj Sharma. While Mahesh was clearly the cream of the crop, the battle behind […]

Atool Sinha sweeps aside Chauhan for INWTC Match Cup III crown

Atool Sinha Sailing

How does one go about overshadowing sailors of the caliber of Ayaz Shaikh, Mahesh Ramachandran and Nitin Mongia? Simple. You do a Atool Sinha. You push yourself and your opponent to both your limits, and then say, “You know what, forget this.” You then go on to show what appears to be unlimited power, grit […]

Sandip Jain Wins Record Fourth National Inland Enterprise Championship Title

Sandip Jain with crew SS Rawat of Army Yachting Node clinched his fourth title at the 31st edition of National Inland Enterprise Championship (NIEC) at Khadakwasla lake, Pune. They maintained consistency throughout the seven race series and finished all the races in top 10 to ensure the top spot in the 78 boats fleet. [wpcol_2third […]